The event takes place every 3 years. The first event was founded by a number of well-known scientists from the Department of Electric Engineering and Electrotechnology Systems, who had the understanding of the potential of the Ural region and local science school in electrotechnology field. Those scientists were Fedor Sarapulov, Andrey Konyaev, Sergey Sarapulov, Boris Sokunov and a number of others. In the subsequent development, the conference became international. The scientists from other countries began to attend the conference, including scientists from Hannover (Germany), Pilsen (Czech Republic), Kiev (Ukraine), Mongolia etc.

Previous proceedings: